Fishing The Fly Scotland Forum

Dave Mundie

Anyone heading out on the river tomorrow?
« on: 11/02/2011 at 17:41 »
Was Just wondering if anyone heading out on the river tomorrow to chuck something at the silver tourist?

Was maybe going to try the Ythan not had a rod in my hand since the end of October and with so little fisheries open the ones that are will be mobbed.

Dave

Jim Eddie

Re: Anyone heading out on the river tomorrow?
« Reply #1 on: 11/02/2011 at 18:20 »
Dave

The Ythan is not really known as a Spring river, more of a back ens one, Se-Trout finnock probaly best starting around June.
You may get a Kelt or two.

:z18

Jim

Dave Mundie

« Reply #2 on: 11/02/2011 at 18:33 »
 :z18 Jim

I'm new to the river fishing game so all the advise I get the better.
As for tomorrow I was just thinking of having a walk along and throwing a spinner in now and again as I've not walked the beat before, It's the Haddo private beat I've got a ticket for (opposite bank from scivas beat) and I've been told it's a very good beat.

Dave

Graham Ritchie

« Reply #3 on: 11/02/2011 at 20:31 »
Yes the Ythan is really a late river but there will probably be kelts about. I am off to the Spey.

Matt Henderson

« Reply #4 on: 11/02/2011 at 20:49 »
A day out on the Dee for me. Fingers crossed the weather isn't as bad as forecast!

tie-fly

« Reply #5 on: 11/02/2011 at 21:03 »
Dave you on the right beat now, ha,, ha,,  I have the scivas so i can still have chat with you .I cant get out now but i will later on  :z16

Dave Mundie

« Reply #6 on: 11/02/2011 at 22:04 »
Dave you on the right beat now, ha,, ha,,  I have the scivas so i can still have chat with you .I cant get out now but i will later on  :z16

Aye got it sorted out now after making a twat of myself :oops.

Well done getting onto the Scivas beat :z16 sure we'll manage to shout across the water :z4

Dave

Mike Barrio

« Reply #7 on: 11/02/2011 at 22:59 »